Mutated Bunny - The Forum.
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Mutated Bunny - The Forum.

Blatherings of humankind.

HomeHome  PortalPortal  GalleryGallery  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Determining the Rest of my Life

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
iDigress
Hench-person
iDigress

Number of posts : 199
Localisation : Central Michigan University, Mount Pleasant, Michigan
Registration date : 2007-03-23

Determining the Rest of my Life Empty
PostSubject: Determining the Rest of my Life   Determining the Rest of my Life Icon_minitime2007-09-12, 17:28

When I graduated from high school last May, I thought I had it all figured out. I was going to go to college, be an accounting major, and make some decent money after graduating. Then I took some "Career and Self Exploration" class during spring semester. I decided to switch to a double-major of marketing and public relations. THAT sounded good to me, and I thought it was smooth sailing from there. Being part of the business program still, I was required to take Financial Accounting this semester. It's only been a couple of weeks, and I'm already falling back in love with the field. At CMU, you are REQUIRED to sign your major upon reaching 56 credits...And guess how many credits I'll have to my name at the end of the semester? *sigh*

What I decide is pretty much going to determine...oh, I don't know, how a lot of the rest of my life is going to turn out. Sure, I reallyyyy like accounting in class, but will I actually like it as a job? And to get the big bucks, will I be willing to move to and live in a major city? (not looking forward to that, since I'm a country girl at heart)

I'm just afraid of making all the wrong decisions at the age of 19...

Is anyone else having a quarter-life crisis?
Back to top Go down
http://www.myspace.com/rozelle13
Lord_Gneo
Admin
Lord_Gneo

Number of posts : 1092